About MDA

Home \ About
Myanmar Dental Association was established in 1979. The Executive Committee has 25 members. There are over 2500 members in the Association. The Association participates in public welfare particularly in oral health care such as prevention and treatment of dental and oral diseases.


Professor Dr. Ba Myint

Professor Dr. Thein Tut

Professor Dr. Pwint Phoo

Immediate Past President

Professor Dr. Thein Kyu

The Executive Committee


Dr. Myint Htain


Dr. Khin Zaw

Vice President - 1

Dr. Aye Aye Cho

Vice President - 2

Associate professor
Dr. Linn Pe Than

Joint General Secretary – 1

Dr. Thant Sin

General Secretary

Dr. Soe Thet Aung

Joint General Secretary – 2

Dr. Aung Moe Lwin


Dr. Khin Maung Lay


Dr. Myint Sein



Dr. Khin San Win
Dr. Nay Win
Dr. Mon Mon Tin Oo
Dr. San San Lwin
Colonel Tin Moe Than
Dr. Htay Koon
Dr. Aung Kyawt Hpone
Dr. Minn Han
Associate Professor Dr. Myat Nyan
Professor Dr. Kyaw Kyaw Myint
Dr. Khin Nay Kyi Ohn
Dr. San Thida Aung
Dr. Thiha Myint Wei
Dr. Phyu Phyu Aung
Dr. Wathan Lin
Dr. Thet Htar Swe
Dr. Win Zaw
Dr. Htoi Li
Dr. Saw Mooler Htoo
Dr. Kyaw Naing Oo
Dr. Aye Kyaw
Dr. Hla Myat Oo
Dr. Khin Soe
Dr. Maung Maung Myint
Dr. Pyae Phyo Maung
Dr. Tid Htwe Shein
Dr. Kyaw Sein Win
Dr. Khin Saw Mon
Dr. Moe Hlaing Than
Linn Htike Aung


Yangon Region

  •   Chairman : Dr. Naing Htun Thwin
  •   Secretary : Dr. Win Bo

Mon State

  •   Chairman : Dr. Hla Myat Oo
  •   Secretary : Dr. Soe Aung

Kachin State

  •   Chairman : Dr. Khin Maung Aye
  •   Secretary : Dr. Htun Myint Win

Nay Pyi Taw Council Region

  •   Chairman : Dr.Kyi Lwin
  •   Secretary : -

Ayeyarwady Region

  •   Chairman : Dr. Khin Maung Oo
  •   Secretary : Dr. Aung Moe Naing

Sagaing Region

  •   Chairman : Dr. Ko Ko Lay
  •   Secretary : -

Mandalay Region

  •   Chairman : Dr. Aung Kyawt Hpone
  •   Secretary : Dr. Thinn Naing Oo

Shan State

  •   Chairman : Dr. Ye Myint Aung
  •   Secretary : Dr. Saw Htut Oo

Magway Region

  •   Chairman : Dr. Khin Saw Mon
  •   Secretary : Dr. Aung Khine Maw

Karen State

  •   Chairman : Dr. Aung Htun
  •   Secretary : Dr. Kyaw Naing Oo

Kayah State

  •   Chairman : Dr. Daw Khin Zaw
  •   Secretary : -

Chin State

  •   Chairman : -
  •   Secretary : -

Rakhine State

  •   Chairman : Dr.
  •   Secretary : Dr.

Tanintharyi Division

  •   Chairman : Dr. Tit Htwe Shein
  •   Secretary : Dr.

Bago Division

  •   Chairman : Dr. Kyaw Sein Win
  •   Secretary : Dr.



Yangon Region
Mon State
Kachin State
Nay Pyi Taw Council Region
Ayeyarwady Region
Sagaing Region
Mandalay Region
Shan State
Read More